The Pharmacy Voice Board comprises four nominees from each of our member organisations, with an independent Chair. The Board provides direction and leadership in relation to the organisation’s strategy, performance, risk and people management as well as ensuring high standards of financial probity and corporate governance.

The Pharmacy Voice Board has set up and operates working groups to consider matters affecting or otherwise of interest or significance to the community pharmacy sector. The day to day operations of the company are delegated to the Chief Executive Officer.

  • Claire Ward, Chair

    Claire was appointed as Chair of Pharmacy Voice in April 2015. Claire has extensive knowledge of the pharmacy sector and valuable practical experience in government and policy development. Between 1997-2010 Claire served as MP for Watford occupying governmental posts including Lords Commissioner for HM Treasury and Parliamentary Under Secretary of State for Justice.

  • Peter Cattee, Chair of AIMp

    Peter first became a pharmacy contractor in Chesterfield in Derbyshire 1981 and is CEO of PCT Healthcare a privately owned group operating in the Midlands and North West of England. He is the Founding Member and Chair of AIMp and a Member of PSNC. Peter has been a Board member of Pharmacy Voice since its foundation.

  • Richard Dean, AIMp representative

    Richard graduated from the London School of Pharmacy in 1970 and, after his pre-reg training joined his family pharmacy business which was founded in 1927 by his grandfather. Dean and Smedley has ten pharmacies based around Burton on Trent. Richard is Managing Director having passed his role of Superintendent to his daughter as part of the slow process of handover to the next generation. Richard is a member and former chairman of South Staffs LPC and Chair of the Pharmacy Voice IT group.

  • Steve Allan, AIMp representative

    Steve qualified in 1985 from UWIST Cardiff completing his pre-reg at Middlesex & University College hospitals London. Following this he took up management posts in Milton Keynes, Northampton and joined Cox & Robinson in 1989. Steve was initially employed as superintendent prior to becoming Managing Director . As well as duties through AIMp, Steve is very active in LPCs as both a chair and ongoing member.

  • Margaret MacRury, Chair of CCA

    Margaret MacRury is currently Superintendent Director at Rowlands Pharmacy, a position she has held for five years. Additionally she represents the CCA on the Reference Group for Prescription for Excellence an initiative of the Scottish Government. Previous businesses she has worked for include Fresanius Kabi, LloydsPharmacy and Boots, and former roles include Sales and Operations Director of Boots Opticians. Margaret is also a Director of PSNC.

  • Tricia Kennerley, CCA representative

    Tricia practised as a pharmacist before moving into community pharmacy management. She joined Moss Chemist in 1995, known now as Walgreens Boots Alliance (WBA). Tricia is responsible for the development of pharmacy services and clinical homecare across Boots UK, Alliance Healthcare Pharmaceutical Wholesale, including Alphega virtual pharmacy network and Boots Retail International. In addition she is responsible for Alcura the speciality and clinical homecare business. Tricia is also a Member of PSNC and on the Board of the Healthcare Distribution Association in the UK.

  • Clare Kerr, CCA representative

    Clare registered as a pharmacist in 1989 having qualified from Queen’s University, Belfast. Clare has worked for Lloyds Pharmacy for over 25 years in a variety of roles progressing from pre-registration student to Pharmacy Manager and Area Manager. In 2000, Clare took on a role in service development and she went on to lead a team of pharmacists and pharmacy technicians in the development and implementation of a wide range of services. Clare is now Head of External Affairs for Celesio UK. Clare is also a Member of PSNC.

  • Adrian Price, CCA representative

    Adrian has been a pharmacist for over 25 years and the Superintendent Pharmacist at Tesco Stores Ltd since 2010 where he is responsible for the pharmacy, optical and medicines distribution businesses. He started his career working in branch management for the Co-operative Group where he stayed for 13 years, working in dozens pharmacies across the North West and serving on LPCs for over 10 years. Adrian followed this with a variety of roles in the Co-op’s Head Office including Head of Governance and Head of Clinical Services. He has been a Director of CCA for 6 years and Pharmacy Voice since 2013.

  • Gerald Alexander, NPA representative

    Gerald studied pharmacy at Aston University and qualified in 1972. He is director of a pharmacy in Tottenham, a member and Treasurer of the Middlesex Pharmaceutical Group, and has been Chairman of Barnet, Enfield and Haringey Local Pharmaceutical Committee since 1992. He is a past Chairman of the NPA Board and the Pharmaceutical and General Provident Society, and a former Vice President of the RPSGB.

  • Ian Cubbin, NPA representative

    Dr Ian Cubbin qualified from the Sunderland School of Pharmacy 1980 after which he joined the family firm before going on to read his doctorate jointly at the University of Newcastle upon Tyne and the University of Sunderland. Ian is currently Managing Director of James Cubbin & Son, operating five pharmacies in the Wirral. Ian is a Member of PSNC and a member of the Board of Assessors for the GPhC.

  • Mike Hewitson, NPA representative

    Mike graduated from the University of Bath with a Master of Pharmacy degree. Following pre-registration training and a period as a rotational pharmacist in hospital pharmacy in Gloucestershire, he moved to primary care, working as a pharmacy manager for an independent multiple, he was also the practice pharmacist in the adjacent health centre. In 2008 he bought his first pharmacy in rural West Dorset, achieving Healthy Living Pharmacy status in 2012.

  • Hiten Patel, NPA representative

    Hiten has been a pharmacist for over 30 years. He owns a pharmacy in West Ealing, is Chairman of Ealing, Hammersmith and Hounslow LPC and Vice Chair of the Middlesex group of LPCs. Hiten is the managing director of Pharmaplus – a pharmacy support group with over 200 members locacted primarily in London and the South East. He has also played an active role in developing Enhanced Services in Ealing and has in the past been a PEC board member. He currently sits on the Medicines Management committee and H&WB Reference group in Ealing.